Staff Directory

To call or leave a message for one of the staff members from the directory below, please call 604.321.4405; if you are prompted by a recorded message, enter the extension number (EXT) of the person you wish to reach.

 

ADMINISTRATIVE DEPARTMENT

Executive Director: Jaime Ascher  |  Ext 106  |  jascher@columbusresidence.ca

Administrative Coordinator/Manager of Independent Housing: Holly Martin-Thompson  |  Ext 103  |  hmartin@columbusresidence.ca

Director of Finance & Corporate Services: Ewa Her | Ext 104 | eher@columbusresidence.ca

Finance Coordinator (Resident Account Inquiries): Cheryl Chung  |  Ext 129  |  accounting@columbusresidence.ca

Human Resources & Benefits Coordinator:  Kathy Armstrong  |  Ext 102  |  karmstrong@columbusresidence.ca

Director of Facility Operations & Special Projects:  Mariany Abreu | Ext 113 | mabreu@columbusresidence.ca

 

Front Office, Scheduling, & General Inquiries: Lena Donohoe  |  Ext 100  |  Note: Lena Donohoe is currently on leave.  Please contact: Diana Ninsiima | Ext 100 | dninsiima@columbusresidence.ca

COLUMBUS LONG TERM SOCIETY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Email a message to our Board of Directors: board@columbusresidence.ca

 

CARE DEPARTMENT

Director of Care: Ricky Chau  |  Ext 118  |  rchau@columbusresidence.ca

Care Coordinator: Emily Blakeburn  |  Ext 108  |  eblakeburn@columbusresidence.ca

Day/Evening Nurse 2nd Floor: Ext 141

Day/Evening Nurse 3rd Floor: Ext 140

Day/Evening Nurse 4th Floor: Ext 153

Night Nurse (11:00pm to 7:00am): Ext 142

 

FOOD SERVICES, HOUSEKEEPING & LAUNDRY DEPARTMENTS

Director of Support Services: Linda Chiang  |  Ext 105  |  lindac@columbusresidence.ca

Dietitian: Grace Chasmar  |  Ext 125  | gchasmar@columbusresidence.ca

 

MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT

Environmental Services Manager: Inder Malawarair  |  Ext 109  |  imalawarair@columbusresidence.ca

 

SPIRITUAL CARE & RECREATION DEPARTMENTS

Director of Spiritual Care:  Marisa Ku  |  Ext 132  |  mku@columbusresidence.ca

Recreation & Volunteer Coordinator: Paloma Leon  |  Ext 124  |  pleon@columbusresidence.ca

 

For general inquiries please call our main phone number 604.321.4405 during regular office hours — Monday to Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. excluding statutory holidays.

 

Booking a Tour

Columbus Residence offers regularly scheduled tours for those individuals interested in seeing our home and finding out more about what life is like in our community. Tours are by appointment only. If you would like to join one of our scheduled tours, please call during regular office hours Tel: 604.321.4405. Please complete our » Tour Inquiry Form .

Note: We are unable to accommodate personal tours in the evening or on weekends.

 

Send a Message or Skype with a Resident

» Visit Message to Resident page

 

General Contact


    General InquiryAdmissionsResident CareEmployment OpportunitiesVolunteer OpportunitiesMaking a Donation

    Please prove you are human by selecting the house.